Learning tools that inspire hearts and nourish minds.

Taxonomy of Living Things: The Five Kingdoms

Select an option:

Explore the amazing order found in the world of living things!

All living things can be ordered according to their common biology. Classification allows scientists to explore levels of similarity, dissimilarity, and interconnectedness of cells, systems, and structures. The first level of classification is the Kingdoms. There are five: Protista, Monera, Fungi, Plantae, and Animalia. Over the course of a year, as students explore the diversity of the animal kingdom, they will gather knowledge that will connect to many corners of the field of biology.

This bundle includes the following:

  • Student Guide/Workbook
  • The Tree of Life
  • Classifying Living Things

The books included in the bundle are required to complete the student workbook.
Choose the "Guide Only" if you need workbooks for additional students.

Click here to see sample pages >>

Grades 5-9

Product #s:
Bundle: BN00831
Guide: GD00831


© Blackbird & Company, LLC