Taxonomy of Living Things: The Five Kingdoms – Bundle


Explore the amazing order found in the world of living things! Part of our Research Writing: Science series.


Have you met Carolus Linnaeus? His life’s work will inspire you.
All living things can be ordered according to their common biology. Classification allows scientists to explore levels of similarity, dissimilarity, and interconnectedness of cells, systems, and structures. The first level of classification is the Kingdoms. There are five: Protista, Monera, Fungi, Plantae, and Animalia.
This unit can be easily incorporated into your spring semester. Over the course of five lessons, students will explore and research the diversity of the animal kingdom. They will gather knowledge that will connect to many corners of the field of biology.
Pick up a copy of our Taxonomy of Living Things unit today!

Additional information

Weight 1.25 lbs
Dimensions 12 × 9 × 1 in